NCAA Men’s Golf Championships 2023 Live Stream Free

NCAA Men's Golf Championships 2023

The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships get underway on Friday, May 28 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Ariz. and will feature 22 of the top 30 teams the Golfweek/Sagarin Rankings, including all six of the regional top seeds set to vie for the national championship.

On Monday morning, May 31, Georgia Tech defeated TCU in a one-hole playoff to earn the 15th and final spot for the advancing teams. Both teams were tied at 32-over after Sunday’s action.


The top 15 teams and the top nine individuals not on one of those teams advanced. Below are the pairings for the fourth round. GOLF Channel coverage will run from 5 p.m. ET to 9 p.m. ET, then it will re-air from 10 p.m. to 2 a.m. ET.

The quarterfinals in match play will will begin at 9:20 a.m. ET on Tuesday, June 1.

In addition, six individual competitors not affiliated with an advancing team from each regional will compete for the individual championship, which will be contested over 72 holes beginning on Friday.


The Format

Finals play consists of three days of stroke play on Friday, May 28 thru Sunday, May 30 (54 holes), after which the top 15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team will be determined. That is followed by a final day of 18 holes of stroke play on Monday, May 31 to determine the top eight teams that will advance to match play as well as the 72-hole individual champion. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, June 1, followed by finals on Wednesday, June 2.

The Field (Seed)

Oklahoma (1); Florida State (2); Clemson (3); Oklahoma State (4); Pepperdine (5); Texas (6); North Carolina (7); Wake Forest (8); Arizona State (9); North Carolina State (10); Illinois (11); Georgia (12); Vanderbilt (13); Texas Tech (15); Tennessee (18); Liberty (19); SMU (20); Florida (21); Arkansas (22); San Francisco (24); San Diego State (25); Georgia Tech (26); Louisville (32); TCU (37); Alabama-Birmingham (38); East Tennessee State (45); Oregon State (48); Little Rock (54); San Diego (63); Sam Houston State (65).

Little Rock, San Francisco and Sam Houston State will be making their first ever appearance at nationals.

By Conference

Big 12: Oklahoma; Oklahoma State; Texas; Texas Tech; TCU

SEC: Georgia; Vanderbilt; Tennessee; Florida; Arkansas

Monday, May 31 marks the final day of stroke play at the DI men’s golf championships, as the top 15 teams and the top nine individuals not on one of those teams will advance. But first, TCU and Georgia Tech will face off in a tiebreaker Monday morning starting at 10:30 a.m. ET to determine which team will claim the 15th spot. All five players from each team will compete in a one-hole playoff.

Click or tap here to view the full team leaderboard. Television coverage is on Golf Channel from 5 to 9 p.m ET.

The team playoff is Tuesday and Wednesday, June 1-2. Golf Channel will provide live coverage of the quarterfinals, semifinals and finals of the team playoff.

Southern Conference: East Tennessee State

Mountain West: San Diego State

Individual Competitors

Cole Bradley (Purdue); Ryan Hall (South Carolina); Tristan Mandur (Utah); AJ Ott (Colorado State); James Piot (Michigan State); Michael Sakane (Jacksonville).

Players to Watch

Eight of the top amateur players in the world in the Golfweek/ rankings are in the field, including world No. 1 Davis Thompson (Georgia), No. 2 Quade Cummins (Oklahoma); No. 3 John Pak (Florida State); No. 4 Pierceson Coody (Texas); No. 6 Ludvig Adberg (Texas Tech); No. 8 Trent Phillips (Georgia); No. 9 Austin Eckroat (Texas); and No. 10 Benjamin Shipp (North Carolina State).

Of the ten semifinalists for the 2023 Hogan Award, presented to the top men’s player in college golf, eight are in the field at Grayhawk, including Aberg (Texas Tech); Coody (Texas); Alex Fitzpatrick (Wake Forest); Mac Meissner (SMU); Pak (Florida State); David Puig (Arizona State); Garrett Reband (Okahoma); and Thompson (Georgia).

Coody, Pak and Thompson were part of the victorious United States team Walker Cup team, as were Cole Hammer (Texas), Ricky Castillo (Florida), Cummins (Oklahoma), Eckroat (Oklahoma State) and William Mouw (Pepperdine). Fitzpatrick and his Wake Forest teammate Mark Power were part of the Great Britain & Ireland squad.

Meissner, a native of San Antonio, Texas, was recently awarded the 2023 Byron Nelson Award.

The Venue

Grayhawk Golf Club (Raptor Course), a Tom Fazio-designed public course located in North Scottsdale, will serve as the host site for the 2023 NCAA Men’s and Women’s NCAA Golf Championships, along with the 2023 and ’23 championships.

GOLF Channel Live Coverage

Monday, May 31 – Individual National Championship (2-6 pm)

Tuesday, June 1 – Team Match Quarterfinals (9-11:30 am); Team Match Semifinals (2-6:00 pm)

Wednesday, June 2 – Team Match Play National Championship

ABOUT THE NCAA Division I Championship


30 teams and 6 individuals not on a qualifying team make up the field for the championship of NCAA Division I women’s golf.

After 72 holes of stroke play, the individual champion is crowned, and the low 8 teams advance to match play to determine the team champion.